Major Sects of Islam
Islam: The Most Dangerous “Religion” in the World[1]
You will need to download and install the free Greek &
Hebrew fonts to properly view and print from this site.
Search our Site
Bookmark and Share
If your life is not in jeopardy for what you believe, you’re probably on the wrong side!

Please Note: I believe that we are now entering the Tribulation Period of human history. I believe that the Biblical Antichrist is the same person as the Islamic Mahdi, or Twelfth Imam. I believe that the Islamic Caliphate is the one-world government and Radical Islam the one-world religion of the Biblical Tribulation Period. My short comments are notated in “maroon pop-up text tips” which are accessed by “hovering” your mouse over the text. Longer comments are included in footnotes.]

You sons of men, how long shall my glory be turned into dishonor? Will you love vanity, and seek after falsehood? (Psalm 4:2)

The Six Doctrines of Islam
by Grady L. Davis
Chairman of Directed Individualized Studies
Golden State School of Theology, Oakland, CA
©1983,2003-2016 [SOURCE]

1. Wahhabi: This group tends to be the most strict and “puritanical.” Mohammed Ibn Abd al-Wahhab founded the sect in the eighteenth century by preaching strict adherence to the Qur’an. Saudi Arabia’s moralistic, authoritarian rule is an example of Wahhabi devotion.

2. Shi’ites: Their name means “partisans.” They believe that only descendants of Mohammad’s family are the rightful heirs to spiritual leadership. Found mainly in Iran, Yemen, Algeria, and Iraq, Shi’ites tend to revere the Shari’a (thought not as fervently as the Wahhabi). About ten percent of all Muslims belong to this branch of Islam. Their leaders, Imams, wield dogmatic spiritual authority, as in the case of the Ayatollah Khomeini of Iran. Some Shi’ites believe that a twelfth Imam who disappeared in A.D. 882 will return someday as a messiah, the Madhi (guided one), to establish a kingdom on earth. The sub-sect Ismailis believe that an Imam of sinless perfection with the power to perform miracles always dwells on earth. They are firmly entrenched today as a merchant class in India and East Africa. The Aga Khan is their Imam.

3. Sunnites: Those who follow the tradition of the prophet are called Sunnites. They compose ninety percent of all Muslims. Since Mohammad left no clear instructions concerning his successor, Sunnites decided their Islamic leader should be nominated by representatives of the community. The “ulama” Sunnite religious scholars have less authority than the Imam and are considered to be teachers and wise sages. Sunnites accept the line of successions as passing through the four caliphs: Abu Bakr, Omar, Othman, and Ali.

Evangelical Christians should not be resentful of the seeming arrogance displayed by the present Arabic spiritual descendants of Mohammad. God did promise to make of Ishmael’s offspring a great nation (Gen. 16:9-11; 17:20; 21:13, 18; 25:12-18). Their ascent might be viewed as a fulfillment of biblical prophecy.


   1. Islam is decidedly not a “peaceful religion.” It is not a “religion” at all in the Western sense of the word. Islam is the very personification of demonic possession, a Godless, sociopathic, sadistic, totally intolerant, violent, homicidal, Satan-worshiping culture whose stated purpose — which is required by the Qur'an for all who claim to be Muslims (including the so-called, but non-existent “moderate Muslims”) — is world domination and the extermination of every single person who does not submit to Satan’s rule! Accordingly, Islam should not be granted the protection of the First Amendment of the US Constitution, but should be outlawed in America for the terrorist culture that it is. “Allah” absolutely is NOT the God of the Bible. “Allah” is a demon, perhaps the Prince of Demons, Lucifer himself. And for any Muslim who happens to read this page, I already have about a dozen fatwas against me, so don’t bother issuing one more. [RETURN]

notes here

Page last updated on Wednesday, 03 August 2016 11:19 AM
(Updates are generally minor formatting or editorial changes.
Major content changes after May 3, 2015 are identified as "Revisions”)